Laloo’s Goat’s Milk Ice Cream

I don’t know about you, but I have never had a craving for goat’s milk ice cream. The other day, for some inexplicable reason, I bought a pint of Laloo’s Chocolate Goat’s Milk ice cream, and boy, am I glad I did. They use Scharffen Berger 77% chocolate, which makes this one of the most intense frozen desserts out there. As for the goat’s milk, I wouldn’t have known it was from a goat if they hadn’t told me.

This exquisitely delicious, superb treat is not to be missed. Everything about it was spot on. The ultra creamy texture, deep chocolate flavor, lovely color, and tantalizing cacao scent. I especially loved how incredibly satisfying it was. Half a cup really sated my chocolate ice cream craving, which is saying a lot since ice cream can be one of the most addictive foods out there.

Unlike many other frozen desserts I often drench in liquor-enhanced chocolate ganaches because they cry out for more depth and interest, this was perfect straight up. As a matter of fact, I wouldn’t want to adulterate it with anything.

If you are lucky, your local co-op carries their full line of flavors, including: Rumplemint (mint chocolate chip), Black Mission Fig (with pureed figs), Strawberry Darling (enhanced with Balsamico), Capracinno (pumped with Italian espresso beans), and Vanilla Snowflake.

Leave a Reply

