Reese’s Dark Peanut Butter Cups

OK, I admit it. I had a coupon for a couple of Reese’s products and simply couldn’t resist the combination of dark chocolate and peanut butter.  These are a bit sweet (19 grams of sugar in two cups, or 42 grams), but they’re also good for a commercial chocolate. Will they replace Beschle, Burdick, Askinosie, Amano, and their ilk? No way. But if you’re out on the road and need a fix this would do the trick.

The peanut butter is a bit dry, and the cups I had were three layers: chocolate, PB, and chocolate. Not exactly cups. Perhaps they were duds?  

I guess the moral of the story is: You can’t go wrong combining PB and chocolate; especially, when it’s practically free.  On reflection, if I were out on the road I’d probably have packed some great chocolate, or, at least, a few dark chocolate covered Perigord walnuts, so whom am I kidding?

Leave a Reply

