Waialua Estate Hawaiian Chocolate

This is a single origin 70% Hawaiian chocolate from Oahu.  A small box, 1.75 ounces, contains five little 10g bars. It’s $6.50 on chocosphere.com, not exactly inexpensive.  I found this pesticide-free experience pretty forgettable: mild and simplistic.  Sometimes, I don’t want all that earthiness in my 70% bars, but I still want some gustatory interest. This chocolate is for people who desire a creamy, well-rounded, but unchallenging experience.  I doubt I would buy it again, but the packaging is adorable, a little 2″ x 1″ box with those five tasting bars inside.    

 

Leave a Reply

